bicyclecommuter.net


Making my own SLUT
November 19, 2007, 1:27 am
Filed under: cycling | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have had the frame for a while so now it is time to make my own S L U T (sustainable lowcost urban transport) or single speed for the less offensive of us.

Having bought the frame from ebay for a mere A$20 along with fork and headset etc it has been sitting around for while so now it is time for it to leap into action and become the latest low cost member of the bike family.

Ill keep you updated on the progress and cant wait to give you the first maiden voyage ride report

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How about this for a t-shirt design: An retro-style image of a woman riding a bike, with the word ‘SLUT’ underneath her in large capital letters, and ‘sustainable low-cost urban transport’ underneath that in small font? Provocative AND enlightening.

Comment by Messenger of Doom

yeah that would be awesome,,,,, do you know anyone who can design something like that im useless at it

Comment by craigdurkee

I could do it pretty easily with photoshop. I’ll post the results on my blog! Obviously if I was going to print it on a t-shirt I would make it much larger, higher resolution, all one colour and save it as a file that can handle transparency i.e. a .PSD file. But yea, easy man.

Comment by Messenger of Doom

just drop me a line when its done mate of course you will be sending me a complimentary one hahahah

Comment by craigdurkee




Leave a Reply

