bicyclecommuter.net


New Commuter
November 11, 2007, 4:54 am
Filed under: bicycle commute, commute

Having had my Kona paddywagon stolen recently from my Garage, I was using my road bike to commute to and from work, but what with my Sydney trip and the general wear and tear its been getting lately I needed to get the stolen bike replaced.

A quick call to the Insurance made it clear that there should be no issue in claiming what so ever so I was confident to go ahead and make a purchase while waiting for the replacement funds to arrive in the post.

Was going to get another singlespeed, but did feel on occasions that it was somewhat limiting, so decided the look further afield maybe for a dedicated commuter/touring bike.  Having looked at a few models within the price bracket I finally got a Kona Sutra Its a touring/commuter bike fitted with Disc brakes, front rack and plenty of room for adding more stuff if needed, Tough mavic rims and DT swiss spokes coupled to shimano hubs make it a strong bike.

The gearing is a little low for me being used to pushing pretty big gears but I would value that eventually if I do get into Touring.

<!– –>

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

