bicyclecommuter.net


Tioga waterproof panniers
September 19, 2006, 6:19 am
Filed under: bicycle commute, commute, cycling, panniers

Well i finally settled on the Tioga 100% waterproof panniers.

I got these for a steal at goldcross cycles knox in Victoria, for 130 bucks (aus) and 30 for the rack. Having rode to work today with a backpack which was hardwork i fited the rack in work and the ride home was a breeze, fitted loads of stuff that had been mounting up in work without any problems

The bags are light easy to fit and seem very strong, There are numerous pockets and pouches which make them a dream

Heres some pics fo you

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m all in favour of getting weight off your back during a ride. So I reckon panniers are the go for a commuter. (But each to their own—I see plenty of people out there with bags on their backs.)

A few months back I replaced my old broken panniers with a set of Axiom “Stormfront” panniers (they look a lot like Ortlieb’s) and I’ve been very happy with that purchase.

But even further back, I’ve been very happy with the decision to stop carrying a backpack and put the weight down on the bike.

Comment by Treadly & Me

This may be the wrong place, but I’m wondering how to attach the pannier rack. I have a Sampson titanium race bike with no tabs for attaching the rack. How do others do it?

Comment by Bruce




Leave a Reply

